Differently Normal

Author(s): Tammy Robinson

New Zealand Fiction

Heartbreaking and heartwarming in equal measure, DIFFERENTLY NORMAL is about first love and the sacrifices you'll make for the ones you hold close. For fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jojo Moyes.


 


 


For Maddy, life is all about routine. It has to be, to keep her sister with autism happy and healthy. With just Maddy and her mother as Bee's full-time carers, there's no time in Maddy's life for complications like friends, let alone a boyfriend. So when Bee joins a new Riding for the Disabled stable and they meet Albert, the last thing on Maddy's mind is falling in love.


 


 


Some things, she's about to learn, are outside of our control. Albert has resigned himself to always being a disappointment to his strict father. When he meets Maddy, he gets a glimpse of what being part of a family can be like, and of the tremendous sacrifices that people will make for the ones that they love.


 


 


DIFFERENTLY NORMAL is a heart-wrenching tale of love and loss, because sometimes it takes letting someone else in to discover who you really are . . .


 


 


'A funny and poignant tale about first love. Tammy Robinson is a natural storyteller.' Nicky Pellegrino


Product Information

Tammy Robinson is a contemporary women's fiction author from the Bay of Plenty, New Zealand. After years spent working her way round the world, Tammy settled back in New Zealand with her husband, their two girls and a newborn baby boy. She has published six novels through Amazon, and DIFFERENTLY NORMAL was her first novel with Hachette New Zealand. She is currently working on PHOTOS OF YOU, which Hachette will publish in 2019.Facebook /TammyRobinsonAuthorTwitter @TammyRobinson76

General Fields

  • : 9781869713720
  • : Hachette New Zealand Ltd
  • : Hachette New Zealand Ltd
  • : January 2018
  • : 233mm X 151mm X 26mm
  • : January 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Tammy Robinson
  • : Paperback
  • : 1