Max and the Millions

Author(s): Ross Montgomery

Children

In the vein of The Borrowers and The Indian in the Cupboard, this is an imaginative, irresistible, and incredible exploration into what happens when one boy discovers a kingdom of tiny people.

The day before summer vacation, Max's closest friend at boarding school disappears, leaving behind his amazing model collection and a handful of sand on his bedroom floor. Like Max, the eccentric janitor Mr. Darrow is a genius at building tiny models. Eight weeks later, Max finds that the sand has magically transformed into a whole desert kingdom--filled with millions of tiny people

Max wears hearing aids, and they allow him to hear the ant-sized people. There's a boy named Luke who's about to become king. But when Max appears, he plunges their world into chaos. Luckily, Luke has two strong allies: Ivy, a fearless girl, and Luke's trusty steed--a flea.

While Max and his new friend Sasha fight to protect the Floor from their evil headmaster, Luke must fight to save it from being destroyed by all-out war.


Product Information

From Costa-shortlisted superstar, a highly anticipated standalone adventure about what happens when you find a tiny, living, breathing civilization on the floor of your school dorm room.

Ross Montgomery is a former primary school teacher and now full time writer. Author of Alex, the Dog and the Unopenable Door, The Tornado Chasers and Perijee & Me, Ross has been shortlisted for the Costa Book Award and nominated for the Branford Boase Award. His picture book The Building Boy with David Litchfield was published to critical acclaim and sold around the world. Max and the Millions is his fourth middle-grade novel. Ross lives in Brixton, London.

General Fields

  • : 9780571333486
  • : Faber & Faber, Limited
  • : Faber & Faber, Limited
  • : March 2018
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 16mm
  • : April 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Ross Montgomery
  • : Paperback
  • : Main
  • : 272