Category:

 Fiction

Awards:Shortlisted for Costa First Novel Award 2016.

No Marketing Blurb

My Name Is Leon
$26.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Fiction

Awards:Shortlisted for Folio Prize 2015 and Goldsmiths Prize 2014 and Man Booker Prize for Fiction 2014 and Costa Novel Award 2014.

How to be both is the dazzling new novel by Ali Smith. Winner of the GoldSmiths Prize 2014 Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2014 Winner of the 2014 Costa Novel Award Winner of the Saltire Society Literary Book of the Year Award 2014 Nominated for the Folio Prize 2015. Passionate... read more

How to be Both
$26.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Fiction

The brilliant new novel from the international bestselling author of Home and Fool Me Once. Mistaken identities, dark family secrets and mysterious conspiracies lie at the heart of this gripping new thriller. Fifteen years ago in small-town New Jersey, a teenage boy and girl were foun... read more

Don't Let Go
$37.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Fiction

During a white-hot summer on the idyllic Greek island of Hydra, two girls fall into each other's lives to devastating effect. When Samantha, a young, impressionable American, meets Naomi, a Brit with a taste for danger, their relationship quickly takes on a special intensity. Amid... read more

Beautiful Animals
$37.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Fiction

I never had words to ask anybody the questions, so I never had the answers. Abandoned by her mother as a toddler and only occasionally visited by her volatile father who keeps dangerous secrets, Justine is raised solely by her Pop, an old man tormented by visions of the Burma Railway. Ju... read more

The Choke
$37.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Fiction

Set at the dawn of the eighteenth century and reviving Tom Courtney, hero of Wilbur Smith's bestsellers Monsoon (1999) and Blue Horizon (2003), this new novel packs action, romance, and exotic settings into a rousing historical adventure. It was not birth that made a man. It was w... read more

The Tiger's Prey
$50.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Fiction

A victorian epic transplanted to Japan, following a Korean family of immigrants through eight decades and four generations. Yeongdo, Korea 1911. A club-footed, cleft-lipped man marries a fifteen-year-old girl. The couple have one child, their beloved daughter Sunja. When Sunja falls pr... read more

Pachinko
$25.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Fiction

'I so much admire Michelle de Kretser's formidable technique - her characters feel alive, and she can create a sweeping narrative which encompasses years, and yet still retain the sharp, almost hallucinatory detail.' Hilary Mantel'Michelle de Kretser knows how to construct a gripp... read more

The Life to Come
$37.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Fiction

Awards:Short-listed for Man Booker Prize 2017 (UK).

Fresh and distinctive writing from an exciting new voice in fiction - Sally Rooney meets Sarah Perry, Elmet is an unforgettable novel about family, as well as a beautiful meditation on landscape.
Daniel is heading north. He is looking for someone. The simplicity of his early life with ... read more

Elmet
$35.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Fiction

Awards:Long-listed for Man Booker Prize 2017.

On March 3rd, 1947, Archibald Isaac Ferguson, the only child of Rose and Stanley Ferguson, is born. From that single beginning, Ferguson's life will take four simultaneous paths. Four Fergusons will go on to lead four parallel and entirely different lives. Family fortunes diverge. Loves an... read more

4 3 2 1
$28.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Fiction

Series:Seasonal

'In a country apparently divided against itself, a writer such as Smith is more valuable than a whole parliament of politicians' Financial Times 'Undoubtedly Smith at her best. Puckish, yet elegant; angry, but comforting' The Times 'A beautiful, poignant symphony of memories, dreams and tra... read more

Autumn
$26.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Fiction

'Standard Deviation is a marvel' Kate Atkinson, author of Life After Life A rueful, funny examination of love, marriage, infidelity, and origami. Simultaneously hilarious and heartbreaking, this sensational debut will appeal to fans of David Nicholls, Nick Hornby, Nora Ephron and... read more

Standard Deviation
$30.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2